Video

The Big Bang Theory Theme Song

Here I am back again, still on the topic of The Big Bang Theory. I decided that I have to post about the theme song and how much I love it! It’s so catchy! The song goes really fast after the first two lines, and after many attempts, I finally managed to learn the lyrics and sing-along to the song (yay happiness! cheap thrill I know, but still, satisfaction!). If you love it like I do, do sing-along too! Here are the lyrics:

Our whole universe was in a hot dense state,
Then nearly fourteen billion years ago expansion started. Wait…
The Earth began to cool,
The autotrophs began to drool,
Neanderthals developed tools,
We built a wall (we built the pyramids),
Math, science, history, unravelling the mystery,
That all started with the big bang! BANG!

Call me crazy, but I love shouting out the last word “BANG!” and have my hands do the ‘fireworks’ action (fists clenched then open up as if showing a number five at the word ‘BANG!’) at the same time as the song ends – don’t ask me why because I totally have no idea, but it’s fun doing it! Life is all about having fun, isn’t it? ;)

On another note, I love music and songs (just a nice song alone can get me hooked onto a show)! :)

Leave a Reply

